Skip to content

Annual Dinner Awards – Past Recipients

Ambassador of the Year – Past Recipients

The Ambassador of the Year Award is bestowed upon a Chamber Ambassador who has excelled in membership recruitment and retention efforts, and has gone above and beyond by volunteering at Chamber functions.

2021 Nate Gautier

2019 Greg Vaughn

2018 Brandy McIntire

2017 Brandy McIntire

2016 Brenda Newbern

2015 Paula Myers

2014 Paula Myers

2013 Jeanne Marie Muckerman

2012 Paula Myers

2011 Heather Short

2010 Paula Myers

2009 Paula Myers

2008 Kelly Florian

2007 Becka Hollis

2006 Paula Myers; Viney Mosley

2005 Kimberly Kelley

2004 Jackie Majoros

2003 Tracey Glenn

2002 Tracey Glenn

2001 Cathi Schlosser

2000 Cathi Schlosser

1999 Cathi Schlosser

1998 Cathi Schlosser

1997 Cathi Schlosser

1996 Cathi Schlosser

1995 Vernon Auer

1994 Rozan Bonsignore

1993 John Mehner

1992 Neal Edwards

1991 Bart Ozbun

1990 Neal Edwards

1989 Neal Edwards

1988 David Hoffman

1987 Michelle Tygett

1986 Neal Edwards

1985 Jerry Schwab

1984 Melvin Van de Ven

1983 James P. Limbaugh

1982 James P.  Limbaugh

1981 Don Strohmeyer

1980 Don Strohmeyer

1979 Neal Edwards

1978 Don Strohmeyer

1977 Neal Edwards

1976 Neal Edwards

1975 Neal Edwards

1974 Neal Edwards

1973 Charles Brune

1972 Neal Edwards

1971 Neal Edwards

1970 Neal Edwards

1969 Charles Brune

1968 Vernon Auer

1967 Charles Brune


Small Business of the Year – Past Recipients

This award is given to a business that employs no more than 50 people, is at least 51% locally owned and has been serving our community for at least five years. Award selection is based on: business history and growth, financial soundness and profitability, customer satisfaction and reputation, employee relations, civic and business leadership, and innovative products and/or services.

2021 Hudson Chiropractic

2018 Coalter Insurance Group

2017 Marco Construction

2016 Begley, Young, Unterreiner & White; Bennett Family Dentistry

2015 Edge Realty (formerly Realty Executives of Cape County)

2014 Annie Laurie’s Antiques

2013 Broadway Prescription Shop

2012 Hendrickson Business Advisors; The Printing Co.

2011 Premier Rehab, LLC

2010 Leet EyeCare

2009 Skyview Animal Clinic; Northwestern Mutual Financial Network – The Hahs Group

2008 SERVPRO of Cape & Scott Counties

2007 Lang Jewelers

2006 C.P.U., Inc

2005 Automation Services Company

2004 Minor’s Harley-Davidson /Suzuki Sales

2003 Red Letter Communications

2002 Ford & Sons Funeral Home

2001 Shivelbine’s Music Store

2000 Kwik-Copy Printing; Rose Concrete Products

1999 RM COCO

1998 BART

1997 JCS / Tel-Link

1996 Horizon Screen Printing

1995 Hutson’s Fine Furniture

1994 Ford Groves

1993 KBSI Fox-23 TV

1992 Bluff City Beer Company

1991 Advanced Business Systems


Drury Family Spirit of Entrepreneurship Award – Past Recipients

The Drury Family Spirit of Entrepreneurship Award pays tribute to the region’s hometown heroes who have built their foundations for success as members of this community and generated opportunities for others to contribute and thrive.

2021 Walter "Doc" J. Ford

2019 Gary Rust


Rush H. Limbaugh Award – Past Recipients

The Rush H. Limbaugh Award is bestowed to an area businessperson who has expended exceptional effort on behalf of the community for a sustained period of time.

2021 Mr. John E. Mehner

2020 Mr. Lawrence "Larry" Payne

2019 Mr. Earl Norman

2018 Mr. Bob Neff

2017 Mr. Charles Drury

2016 Mr. Dennis Vollink

2015 Mayor Jay B. Knudtson

2014 Mr. Jim Maurer

2013 Mr. Maurice “Moe” Sandfort

2012 Mr. Danny Essner

2011 Ms. Janet Esicar

2010 Mr. Pete Poe

2009 Mr. Neal Edwards

2008 Mr. James Rust

2007 Mr. Al Spradling

2006 Rep. Mary Kasten

2005 Mr. James P. Limbaugh

2004 Ms. Judith Wilferth

2003 Mr. Mike Kohlfeld

2002 Mr. Gary Rust

2001 Mr. Vernon Aurer

2000 Mr. J. Ronald Fischer

1999 Mr. Dennis Marchi

1998 Mr. Gene Huckstep

1997 Mr. Paul Ebaugh

1996 Mr. Narvol A. Randol

1995 Mr. J. Hugh Logan

1994 Mr. Joseph F. Gambill

1993 Mr. Charles L. Hutson

1992 Mayor Harry E. Rediger

1991 Mayor Howard C. Tooke

1990 Mr. Oscar C. Hirsch

1989 Mr. Rush H. Limbaugh, Sr.