The Cape Girardeau area is fortunate to have an organization devoted to economic development.

The cities of Cape Girardeau, Jackson and Scott City along with Cape Girardeau County and the Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce came together to form Cape Girardeau Area MAGNET. The Cape Chamber oversees MAGNET operations through a contract with the group. 

Contact MAGNET

Mr. John Mehner
Mrs. Janice Voss

Board of Directors

Mr. Danny Essner, Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Bob Fox, Mayor, Cape Girardeau

Mr. Brian Gerau, Jackson Area Chamber of Commerce (ex-officio) 

Mr. Robbie Guard, Councilman, Cape Girardeau
Mr. Dwain Hahs, Mayor, Jackson

Mr. Tim Porch, Councilman, Scott City

Mr. Clint Tracy, Presiding Commissioner, Cape Girardeau County 

Dr. Carlos Vargas, President, Southeast Missouri State University

Mr. Dennis Vinson, CEO, Signature Packaging